Listen to Free Recordings with NACO’s MusicBox

Is there anything that makes working at a desk more tolerable than sipping tea and listening to beautiful music? I’m rediscovering the National Arts Centre Orchestra’s free, streaming catalogue of recordings. Visit to sample. A personal favourite is the second movement of Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet in A major “Stadler”, K. 581, played here by NACO’s Kimball Sykes and the NAC Orchestra. You can even browse concert notes, if you’re looking to get a deeper understanding of the music and where it came from. Happy discovering!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s